Select Your User-type
Instructions differ for single sign-on users. Please follow the appropriate instructions for your user type. Clients that use Clever or ClassLink should follow the instructions in the Single Sign-On Users section below. Clients that do not use Clever or ClassLink should follow the instructions in the Non-Single Sign-On Users section.
Single Sign-On Users
Clients that use Clever or ClassLink for single sign-on must enter and edit all course, teacher, and student data directly through their preferred platform. Changes such as these should not be made directly in MI Write. Although it is possible to make such changes directly in MI Write, those changes will be lost after the next MI Write data sync which typically occurs once daily. At that time, data from Clever and ClassLink will sync MI Write according to the preset sharing rules that are established in the single sign-on platform.
Non-Single Sign-On Users
Removing a Student from the School
You have the option to remove a student from the school in MI Write if the student left the school and is not returning during the current school year.
1. On the Users tab, search for the student that you would like to remove from the school. You can filter the list of students by entering any part of the student’s name in the search field and/or selecting Student in the drop-down menu.

2. Click on the pencil icon at the end of the student's identifying information.

3. On the Manage User page, scroll down to the Schools section.
4. Click the box next to the school name and click Remove.

5. A pop-up will appear that reads Are You Sure? Click Yes if you wish to proceed with removing the student from your school.

6. The student is now removed from the school.
Note: If a student was removed from your school in error, contact our Help Desk for assistance in placing the student back in your school.
